By Topher Hübel - 11/3/2014
I want to build this row:
Survey, Experiment with 4 conditions, Survey, Experiment with 4 conditions, Survey, Survey, Survey, survey
Is it possible to put the Surveys all together in one file and Batch the experiments from there?
Thanks for your help!
|
By Dave - 11/4/2014
No, you can't put *all* <survey>s in one script. You'd need
<batch> / file = "Survey1.iqx" / file = "ExperimentWith4Conditions.iqx" / file = "Survey2.iqx" / file = "ExperimentWith4Conditions.iqx" (<- is this identical to the 1st one or a different one?) / file = "TheRemainingSurveys.iqx" ... </batch>
|
By Topher Hübel - 11/4/2014
Would it be possible not to batch, if I put all Surveys und Experiments in one file?
|
By Topher Hübel - 11/4/2014
more precise:
survey1, Experiment 1 (learning Trial; Trial), survey2, Experiment 2 (learning Trial, Trial), survey5-13
Beside this sequence, the learning Trials have 2 conditions, and the normal Trial 4 conditions, so I need to follow the right learning Trial another Fitting trial
|
By Dave - 11/4/2014
Yes, you can put everything in a single file / avoid <batch> if you want to. <survey> elements are a special kind of <block> element. You can run them via the <expt>'s /blocks attribute at the desired point in time just like any regular <block>.
|
By Topher Hübel - 11/4/2014
Surveys und Experiments in one file are now working, but I need to <branch>. That doesn't work. Could you please help me?
<expt> / blocks = [1=PANAS; 2=MKF30; 3=noreplace(Lernen1, Lernen2, Lernen3, Lernen4); 4=CERQ; 5=DAS; 6=FAG; 7=RSQ; 8=CEQ; 9=LOT; 10=STAIT; 11=BDI] / branch = [if (block.Lernen1) block.abfrage1und2] / branch = [if (block.Lernen2) block.abfrage1und2] / branch = [if (block.Lernen3) block.abfrage3und4] / branch = [if (block.Lernen4) block.abfrage3und4] / preinstructions=(einfuehrung) </expt>
|
By Dave - 11/4/2014
Your /branch attributes need to reside in the respective <block> elements:
<block Lemen1> ... / branch = [survey.abfrage1und2] </block>
|
|