Millisecond Forums

Surveypage -pre/postrialpause

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic21253.aspx

By smile_its_zoe - 4/4/2017

Hi

I have a couple of surveys spread out through a number of tests in a script and i am adding in my pre/posttrialpause's to smooth out the test but i am not able to add / pretrialpause or a /posttrialpause to a <surveypage> any ideas why?

It keeps telling me its not a valid attribute although it appears as an attribute here ??

Kind Regards

Zoe

By Dave - 4/4/2017

smile_its_zoe - Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Hi

I have a couple of surveys spread out through a number of tests in a script and i am adding in my pre/posttrialpause's to smooth out the test but i am not able to add / pretrialpause or a /posttrialpause to a <surveypage> any ideas why?

It keeps telling me its not a valid attribute although it appears as an attribute here ??

Kind Regards

Zoe


<surveypage>s don't have /pre- or /posttrialpause attributes. The listing in the language reference topic for the <surveypage> element is in error (sorry about the confusion). The language reference topics for those attributes, however, are correct in that <surveypage> is not listed among the elements /pre- and /posttrialpause apply to.

https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v5/html/language/attributes/pretrialpause.htm

https://www.millisecond.com/forums/Uploads/Images/175a5df6-461e-4b63-af29-32b7.png

If you need to add some sort of interval between pages, you could, for example, run a <surveypage> between them with a /timeout and its navigation button inaccessible.

<survey mysurvey>
/ pages = [1=pg1; 2=pg2; 3=pg3]
/ showpagenumbers = false
/ showquestionnumbers = false
/ showbackbutton = false
</survey>

<surveypage pg1>
/ questions = [1=q1]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage pg2>
/ questions = [1=q2]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage pg3>
/ questions = [1=q3]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage intervalpage>
/ timeout = 1000
/ nextbuttonposition = (-10%,-10%)
</surveypage>

<textbox q1>
/ caption = "Q1"
</textbox>

<textbox q2>
/ caption = "Q2"
</textbox>

<textbox q3>
/ caption = "Q3"
</textbox>

By smile_its_zoe - 4/4/2017

Dave - Tuesday, April 4, 2017
smile_its_zoe - Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Hi

I have a couple of surveys spread out through a number of tests in a script and i am adding in my pre/posttrialpause's to smooth out the test but i am not able to add / pretrialpause or a /posttrialpause to a <surveypage> any ideas why?

It keeps telling me its not a valid attribute although it appears as an attribute here ??

Kind Regards

Zoe


<surveypage>s don't have /pre- or /posttrialpause attributes. The listing in the language reference topic for the <surveypage> element is in error (sorry about the confusion). The language reference topics for those attributes, however, are correct in that <surveypage> is not listed among the elements /pre- and /posttrialpause apply to.

https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v5/html/language/attributes/pretrialpause.htm

https://www.millisecond.com/forums/Uploads/Images/175a5df6-461e-4b63-af29-32b7.png

If you need to add some sort of interval between pages, you could, for example, run a <surveypage> between them with a /timeout and its navigation button inaccessible.

<survey mysurvey>
/ pages = [1=pg1; 2=pg2; 3=pg3]
/ showpagenumbers = false
/ showquestionnumbers = false
/ showbackbutton = false
</survey>

<surveypage pg1>
/ questions = [1=q1]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage pg2>
/ questions = [1=q2]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage pg3>
/ questions = [1=q3]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage intervalpage>
/ timeout = 1000
/ nextbuttonposition = (-10%,-10%)
</surveypage>

<textbox q1>
/ caption = "Q1"
</textbox>

<textbox q2>
/ caption = "Q2"
</textbox>

<textbox q3>
/ caption = "Q3"
</textbox>


Thanks for your answer Dave i tried it and it worked perfectly but the other reason for the posttrialpause was to be able to account for the length of time inquisit needs to logdata and cleanup at the end of the trial... i have the tests in a <batch> file and as they transition theres an inquisit loading page that appears after the <survey>. This might not be too big of a problem really as i'm logging the start time of each test. So i should be able to account for the time. 

Thanks again!
By Dave - 4/5/2017

smile_its_zoe - Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Dave - Tuesday, April 4, 2017
smile_its_zoe - Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Hi

I have a couple of surveys spread out through a number of tests in a script and i am adding in my pre/posttrialpause's to smooth out the test but i am not able to add / pretrialpause or a /posttrialpause to a <surveypage> any ideas why?

It keeps telling me its not a valid attribute although it appears as an attribute here ??

Kind Regards

Zoe


<surveypage>s don't have /pre- or /posttrialpause attributes. The listing in the language reference topic for the <surveypage> element is in error (sorry about the confusion). The language reference topics for those attributes, however, are correct in that <surveypage> is not listed among the elements /pre- and /posttrialpause apply to.

https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v5/html/language/attributes/pretrialpause.htm

https://www.millisecond.com/forums/Uploads/Images/175a5df6-461e-4b63-af29-32b7.png

If you need to add some sort of interval between pages, you could, for example, run a <surveypage> between them with a /timeout and its navigation button inaccessible.

<survey mysurvey>
/ pages = [1=pg1; 2=pg2; 3=pg3]
/ showpagenumbers = false
/ showquestionnumbers = false
/ showbackbutton = false
</survey>

<surveypage pg1>
/ questions = [1=q1]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage pg2>
/ questions = [1=q2]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage pg3>
/ questions = [1=q3]
/ branch = [surveypage.intervalpage]
</surveypage>

<surveypage intervalpage>
/ timeout = 1000
/ nextbuttonposition = (-10%,-10%)
</surveypage>

<textbox q1>
/ caption = "Q1"
</textbox>

<textbox q2>
/ caption = "Q2"
</textbox>

<textbox q3>
/ caption = "Q3"
</textbox>


Thanks for your answer Dave i tried it and it worked perfectly but the other reason for the posttrialpause was to be able to account for the length of time inquisit needs to logdata and cleanup at the end of the trial... i have the tests in a <batch> file and as they transition theres an inquisit loading page that appears after the <survey>. This might not be too big of a problem really as i'm logging the start time of each test. So i should be able to account for the time. 

Thanks again!

The transition time between scripts in a <batch> would be unaffected by /pre- and /posttrialpause. That time is determined by how long it takes for Inquisit to parse and prepare the next script.