Millisecond Forums

Incorrect assignment from response to variable

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic25399.aspx

By allthedecs - 8/13/2018

I'm having a problem where I'm assigning a slider response to a <values> item, but in the <summarydata> file the value saved is slightly off the actual response.

The command I'm using is:
values.unknown30bet = surveypage.unknown_urn_page.response/100

As an example, when looking in the raw data file I can see that the response was (accurately) saved as 647, but the value stored in the summary data file for values.unknown30bet is 6.4699999999999997513.

I've attached the code in case it helps, but I'm a bit of an amateur so I'm aware that it might be a bit messy!

Thanks in advance
By Dave - 8/13/2018

allthedecs - Monday, August 13, 2018
I'm having a problem where I'm assigning a slider response to a <values> item, but in the <summarydata> file the value saved is slightly off the actual response.

As an example, when looking in the raw data file I can see that the response was (accurately) saved as 647, but the value stored in the summary data file for values.unknown30bet is 6.4699999999999997513.

I've attached the code in case it helps, but I'm a bit of an amateur so I'm aware that it might be a bit messy!

Thanks in advance