Millisecond Forums

Programmaticaly set eye tracker aoidurationthreshold

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic26439.aspx

By Willem - 2/17/2019

I have tried to set the aoidurationthreshold threshold progammatically, but it does not seem to be having an effect.

Is this correct?


<trial anti_saccade_right_neutral_practice>
/ ontrialbegin = [
eyetracker.aoidurationthreshold = 8;
values.marker_saccade = 30000 + values.block + values.trial;
port.marker_saccade.setitem(values.marker_saccade, 1);
]
/ stimulustimes = [0 = fixation_right, blank_left, marker_saccade]
/ validresponse = (fixation_right, blank_left)
/ correctresponse = (blank_left)
/ errormessage = true(error, 200)
/ responsemode = correct
/ inputdevice = eyetracker
</trial>

By Dave - 2/17/2019

Willem - Monday, February 18, 2019
I have tried to set the aoidurationthreshold threshold progammatically, but it does not seem to be having an effect.

Is this correct?


<trial anti_saccade_right_neutral_practice>
/ ontrialbegin = [
eyetracker.aoidurationthreshold = 8;
values.marker_saccade = 30000 + values.block + values.trial;
port.marker_saccade.setitem(values.marker_saccade, 1);
]
/ stimulustimes = [0 = fixation_right, blank_left, marker_saccade]
/ validresponse = (fixation_right, blank_left)
/ correctresponse = (blank_left)
/ errormessage = true(error, 200)
/ responsemode = correct
/ inputdevice = eyetracker
</trial>


Yes, I don't think it's possible to change the threshold at runtime.
By Willem - 2/18/2019

Dave - Monday, February 18, 2019
Willem - Monday, February 18, 2019
I have tried to set the aoidurationthreshold threshold progammatically, but it does not seem to be having an effect.

Is this correct?


<trial anti_saccade_right_neutral_practice>
/ ontrialbegin = [
eyetracker.aoidurationthreshold = 8;
values.marker_saccade = 30000 + values.block + values.trial;
port.marker_saccade.setitem(values.marker_saccade, 1);
]
/ stimulustimes = [0 = fixation_right, blank_left, marker_saccade]
/ validresponse = (fixation_right, blank_left)
/ correctresponse = (blank_left)
/ errormessage = true(error, 200)
/ responsemode = correct
/ inputdevice = eyetracker
</trial>


Yes, I don't think it's possible to change the threshold at runtime.

It seems to sometimes work and sometimes not, which in terms of debugging is quite frustrating. Would it be possible to get a confirmation whether dynamically setting this threshold is possible?

If not, is it possible to add this functionality?