By Fabiana - 4/7/2019
I have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do?
|
By Dave - 4/7/2019
+xI have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do? If your trial doesn't require a response, simply set its /trialduration to 4000.
<trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus] / validresponse = (0) / trialduration = 4000 </trial>
If your trial requires some kind of response after the stimuli have been removed, do
<trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus; 4000=erasescreen] / validresponse = (57) </trial>
with
<shape erasescreen> / shape = rectangle / size = (100%, 100%) / erase = false / color = white </shape>
See https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v4/html/howto/howtoerase.htm
|
By Fabiana - 4/8/2019
+x+xI have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do? If your trial doesn't require a response, simply set its /trialduration to 4000. <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus] / validresponse = (0) / trialduration = 4000 </trial> If your trial requires some kind of response after the stimuli have been removed, do <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus; 4000=erasescreen] / validresponse = (57) </trial> with <shape erasescreen> / shape = rectangle / size = (100%, 100%) / erase = false / color = white </shape> See https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v4/html/howto/howtoerase.htm Thank you so much!
I need a response so I tried with the second one but it gives error messages saying "Stimulus sequence already defined".
|
By Dave - 4/8/2019
+x+x+xI have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do? If your trial doesn't require a response, simply set its /trialduration to 4000. <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus] / validresponse = (0) / trialduration = 4000 </trial> If your trial requires some kind of response after the stimuli have been removed, do <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus; 4000=erasescreen] / validresponse = (57) </trial> with <shape erasescreen> / shape = rectangle / size = (100%, 100%) / erase = false / color = white </shape> See https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v4/html/howto/howtoerase.htm Thank you so much! I need a response so I tried with the second one but it gives error messages saying "Stimulus sequence already defined". Then you're doing something wrong. What that is, I cannot tell you without you providing your actual code. Note: Your <trial> elements may only have either a single /stimulustimes attribute or a single /stimulusframes attribute. You may not have both in a given <trial> element, and you may not have multiple /stimulustimes or /stimulusframes attributes in a given <trial> element either.
|
By Fabiana - 4/8/2019
+x+x+x+xI have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do? If your trial doesn't require a response, simply set its /trialduration to 4000. <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus] / validresponse = (0) / trialduration = 4000 </trial> If your trial requires some kind of response after the stimuli have been removed, do <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus; 4000=erasescreen] / validresponse = (57) </trial> with <shape erasescreen> / shape = rectangle / size = (100%, 100%) / erase = false / color = white </shape> See https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v4/html/howto/howtoerase.htm Thank you so much! I need a response so I tried with the second one but it gives error messages saying "Stimulus sequence already defined". Then you're doing something wrong. What that is, I cannot tell you without you providing your actual code. Note: Your <trial> elements may only have either a single /stimulustimes attribute or a single /stimulusframes attribute. You may not have both in a given <trial> element, and you may not have multiple /stimulustimes or /stimulusframes attributes in a given <trial> element either. Yeah, I noticed I already had a /stimulusframes attribute so I substitute it with /stimulustimes.
Thank you so much
|
By Fabiana - 4/8/2019
+x+x+x+x+xI have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do? If your trial doesn't require a response, simply set its /trialduration to 4000. <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus] / validresponse = (0) / trialduration = 4000 </trial> If your trial requires some kind of response after the stimuli have been removed, do <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus; 4000=erasescreen] / validresponse = (57) </trial> with <shape erasescreen> / shape = rectangle / size = (100%, 100%) / erase = false / color = white </shape> See https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v4/html/howto/howtoerase.htm Thank you so much! I need a response so I tried with the second one but it gives error messages saying "Stimulus sequence already defined". Then you're doing something wrong. What that is, I cannot tell you without you providing your actual code. Note: Your <trial> elements may only have either a single /stimulustimes attribute or a single /stimulusframes attribute. You may not have both in a given <trial> element, and you may not have multiple /stimulustimes or /stimulusframes attributes in a given <trial> element either. Yeah, I noticed I already had a /stimulusframes attribute so I substitute it with /stimulustimes. Thank you so much The problem now is that to continue with the presentation of my stimuli I have to press the response key, while I want the stimuli to be presented one after the other and to press the key only to give the response.
|
By Fabiana - 4/8/2019
+x+x+x+x+x+xI have to present my stimuli for a fixed period of time (4 seconds), I tried by adding /ontrialbegin= [trial.mytrial.stimulustime(4000)] inside my trial, but every time I try to run it, it gives an error message. What should I do? If your trial doesn't require a response, simply set its /trialduration to 4000. <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus] / validresponse = (0) / trialduration = 4000 </trial> If your trial requires some kind of response after the stimuli have been removed, do <trial example> / stimulustimes = [0=yourstimulus; 4000=erasescreen] / validresponse = (57) </trial> with <shape erasescreen> / shape = rectangle / size = (100%, 100%) / erase = false / color = white </shape> See https://www.millisecond.com/support/docs/v4/html/howto/howtoerase.htm Thank you so much! I need a response so I tried with the second one but it gives error messages saying "Stimulus sequence already defined". Then you're doing something wrong. What that is, I cannot tell you without you providing your actual code. Note: Your <trial> elements may only have either a single /stimulustimes attribute or a single /stimulusframes attribute. You may not have both in a given <trial> element, and you may not have multiple /stimulustimes or /stimulusframes attributes in a given <trial> element either. Yeah, I noticed I already had a /stimulusframes attribute so I substitute it with /stimulustimes. Thank you so much The problem now is that to continue with the presentation of my stimuli I have to press the response key, while I want the stimuli to be presented one after the other and to press the key only to give the response. I solved my problem by adding /beginresponsetime = 0 /responseinterrupt = frames /posttrialpause = 1500 inside my trial.
Thank you so much for your help!
|
|