Millisecond Forums

Randomize tests within experiment

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic35067.aspx

By iawel2023 - 12/24/2022

Hello! I would like to randomize the order of certain test within my experiment. My experiment is made up of 6 Single Category IAT tests. I would like tests 1&2 to be randomized, 3&4 to be randomized, and 5& 6 to be randomized. i.e - random test order could be 2,1,3,4,6,5 but NOT 6,3,5,1,2,4. Is there a way to do this?


By Dave - 12/26/2022

iawel2023 - 12/24/2022
Hello! I would like to randomize the order of certain test within my experiment. My experiment is made up of 6 Single Category IAT tests. I would like tests 1&2 to be randomized, 3&4 to be randomized, and 5& 6 to be randomized. i.e - random test order could be 2,1,3,4,6,5 but NOT 6,3,5,1,2,4. Is there a way to do this?



Create a batch script with three batch elements defined like so:

<batch a>
/ file = "sciat01.iqx"
/ file = "sciat02.iqx"
/ selectionmode = random
</batch>

<batch b>
/ file = "sciat03.iqx"
/ file = "sciat04.iqx"
/ selectionmode = random
</batch>

<batch c>
/ file = "sciat05.iqx"
/ file = "sciat06.iqx"
/ selectionmode = random
</batch>

By iawel2023 - 12/26/2022

Thank you!