Millisecond Forums

Dot Probe

https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic35453.aspx

By So_Leonie - 6/15/2023

Hi, 

I'm using the Dot Probe task on Inquisit 6. I'd like to add an HTML page at a few points during the task that will ask the user a question. However, being an Inquisit beginner, I would need some advice on how and in which section I can add the HTML page to the script.

Thanks a lot!
By Dave - 6/15/2023

So_Leonie - 6/15/2023
Hi, 

I'm using the Dot Probe task on Inquisit 6. I'd like to add an HTML page at a few points during the task that will ask the user a question. However, being an Inquisit beginner, I would need some advice on how and in which section I can add the HTML page to the script.

Thanks a lot!

Sorry, your description is too vague to provide any concrete guidance. For starters, it's not clear what "at a few points during the task" is supposed to mean. Second, a HTML page is not suitable for "asking the user a question" assuming that you want the participant to actually provide a response to said question and record that answer. So, what kind of question do you want to ask and what's the format supposed to be? A text box? A selection from a dropdown? Something else?

Finally, which dot probe? There isn't a single one, there are multiple: https://www.millisecond.com/download/library/dotprobe

You ought to say which one of those you are working with.
By So_Leonie - 6/15/2023

Dave - 6/15/2023
So_Leonie - 6/15/2023
Hi, 

Thanks a lot!

Sorry, your description is too vague to provide any concrete guidance. For starters, it's not clear what "at a few points during the task" is supposed to mean. Second, a HTML page is not suitable for "asking the user a question" assuming that you want the participant to actually provide a response to said question and record that answer. So, what kind of question do you want to ask and what's the format supposed to be? A text box? A selection from a dropdown? Something else?