﻿<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"><channel><title>Millisecond Forums » Millisecond Forums » Inquisit 6  » inquisit web data storage</title><generator>InstantForum 2017-1 Final</generator><description>Millisecond Forums</description><link>https://forums.millisecond.com/</link><webMaster>Millisecond Forums</webMaster><lastBuildDate>Sat, 19 Sep 2026 22:13:26 GMT</lastBuildDate><ttl>20</ttl><item><title>inquisit web data storage</title><link>https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic29281.aspx</link><description>What happens to participant data if they withdraw their participation during the experiment by closing the browser? Does the data still get stored but can then be deleted (in line with my university ethical policy)? or is it just not stored at all? Also, is there a way of knowing if they closed the browser to withdraw participation or if they just lost connection or something?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;Thanks</description><pubDate>Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:49:14 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>KatrinaMcDonough</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: inquisit web data storage</title><link>https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic29283.aspx</link><description>This is great, thank you</description><pubDate>Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:49:14 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>KatrinaMcDonough</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: inquisit web data storage</title><link>https://forums.millisecond.com/Topic29282.aspx</link><description>&lt;blockquote data-id="29281" class="if-quote-wrapper" unselectable="on" data-guid="1592486731285" id="if_insertedNode_1592486730689" contenteditable="false"&gt;&lt;a class="quote-para" unselectable="on" style="display: none;" href="#" data-id="29281" title="Move Cursor Below" contenteditable="false"&gt;&lt;span unselectable="on"&gt;+&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;a class="quote-delete" unselectable="on" style="display: none;" href="#" data-id="29281" title="Delete Quote" contenteditable="false"&gt;&lt;span unselectable="on"&gt;x&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;span unselectable="on" class="quote-markup"&gt;[quote]&lt;/span&gt;&lt;div unselectable="on" class="if-quote-header" contenteditable="false"&gt;&lt;div unselectable="on" class="if-quote-toggle-wrapper"&gt;&lt;a class="if-quote-toggle quote-link" href="#" data-id="29281" title=" "&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;span unselectable="on" class="quote-markup"&gt;[b]&lt;/span&gt;KatrinaMcDonough - 6/18/2020&lt;span unselectable="on" class="quote-markup"&gt;[/b]&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div class="if-quote-message if-quote-message-29281"&gt;&lt;div class="if-quote-message-margin" contenteditable="true"&gt;What happens to participant data if they withdraw their participation during the experiment by closing the browser? Does the data still get stored but can then be deleted (in line with my university ethical policy)? or is it just not stored at all? Also, is there a way of knowing if they closed the browser to withdraw participation or if they just lost connection or something?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;Thanks&lt;a class="if-quote-goto quote-link" href="#" data-id="29281"&gt;&lt;span class="goto"&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;span unselectable="on" class="quote-markup"&gt;[/quote]&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/blockquote&gt;&lt;br/&gt;Inquisit doesn't run in the browser, so closing the browser will have no effect. Whether data gets uploaded will depend on *how* the participant terminates Inquisit. If gracefully by pressing CTRL+Q, then data collected up to this point will still get uploaded. You will see the CTRL+Q event logged in the respective raw data file's response column. The script.completed property should also reflect early termination. Data can be discarded accordingly. If the participant terminates Inquisit by killing the application (e.g. shutting down the process in the task manager, clicking the X if you are running your experiment in windowed mode), then no data will be uploaded.</description><pubDate>Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:29:38 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Dave</dc:creator></item></channel></rss>