Survey

Author
Benja
Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)Expert (1.4K reputation)
Group: Forum Members

Maybe it's not elegant, but it does the job.  I'll take it gladly!

Gracias, thanks, viehlen dank, grazie mille... and so on.

buttons
buttons
Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)Partner Member (644 reputation)
Hi again,

Im still strugling with how to do branching in a survey! (i've never done scripts before and my brain just doesn't work that way apartently!) Was wondering if anyone has a e.g. of a survey script that contains branching?

thanks muchly

Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
See the attached file for an example based on the demographics sample included with Inquisit. In this survey, participants are directed to different follow-up pages (i.e. branching) based on a previous response expressing their political views. You can do the same thing based on any custom <values> element used to track participants' scores throughout the survey (see previous posts).

Hope this helps,
~Dave

Attachments
survey_branching.exp (650 views, 2.00 KB)
Pete R
Pete R
Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)Partner Member (520 reputation)