demo consent form disappearing when mouse moves

Author
laurenemberson
Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)Esteemed Member (2.3K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi all-- I'm just starting out with Inquisit and I'm encountering a weird problem.  When I run the demo for the consent form, the correct screen shows up with the consent form, the two buttons and the scroll bar but the moment that I move my mouse, it disappears so I cannot click on anything.  I've tried some variations of this script and always have the same problems.  Any help will be greatly appreciated! 

I get an unexpected exception (screenshot attached) but I can't find any support on this error. 

Yours,
Inquisit n00b

https://www.millisecond.com/forums/uploads/images/8991add5-846b-4ddb-ae3e-00b4.png
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
Hmm, not sure what's causing this (particularly the disappearing elements upon mouse movement). A couple of things to try:

(1) Replace the existing <trial Consent> with the following alternate definition:

<trial Consent>
/inputdevice = mouse
/stimulusframes = [1 = Consent, agree, disagree]
/isvalidresponse = [trial.Consent.response == "agree" || trial.Consent.response == "disagree"]
/monkeyresponse = ("agree")
/ontrialend = [if (trial.Consent.response == "disagree") script.abort()]
</trial>

(2) Theorizing that the problem is somehow related to the HTML rendering, either temporarily remove the <html Consent> element from the script and <trial>, i.e.

<trial Consent>
/inputdevice = mouse