Inquisit 4 - Dot-probe task combined with Tobii eye-tracker using Tobii Plugin Issues

Author
d.gaffiero1
Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)Associate Member (114 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi,

I'm a Masters student at the University of Derby studying Health Psychology. For my MSc thesis I am building a dot-probe and eye-tracking task. I have programmed the dot-probe task in Inquisit 4 which is working perfectly fine. However, when connecting the eye-tracker using the Tobii plugin, I have the following issues:

1) Currently the eye-tracker is giving me useless data including pupil width, rightgaze, leftgaze, pupil height etc, but no important measures like time to first fixation, mean epoch dwell time, total fixation duration. Is there specific coding I need to get this information from the eye-tracker? I've noticed that all of this data is recorded when testing the eye-tracker in Tobii Studio, but these measures are not recorded in Inquisit (despite the Tobii plugin). How can I get Inquisit to instruct the eye-tracker to record these measures?