Openended - Remove next button, add second button, alternative

Author
Jakob
Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)Partner Member (726 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi,
I am new to Inquisit but so far the tutorials helped a lot and I am making progress. But now I got stuck.

What I want to do is to give participants a task in which they have to type in a number into a field. They then should hit one of two buttons, each of them directing the participants to a different page.

For example: „What is 3+3?“ -> Open field -> 1st button: „Please help me with this task“ [participant is directed to help page] 2nd button: „I confirm“ [participant is directed to next task].

Via openended participants can type in a number. Yet, I don’t know whether or how it is possible to disable/remove the next button or how to add another button to openended.

Easiest would be to disable the next button, because then I can simply „create“ two buttons via text/shape in the design I like. Or is there an alternative for openended, which can be implemented in a trial?

So far the only way I can see to work around by using openended and the next button and to then confront the participant in another trial with the two options.

What information do you need to help me out? Thank you very much!

Tags
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
Tahwan - Monday, April 9, 2018
Hi,
I am new to Inquisit but so far the tutorials helped a lot and I am making progress. But now I got stuck.