Using pictures as label in IAT

Author
missnatalien
Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)Respected Member (474 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello.
I admit that I am new to IAT and its coding. I'd like to use pictures as categories but I can't seem to find a way to do it.
I want to have these labels: positive, negative, picture 1 (of a German person), picture 2 (of a Muslim person). I have tried to find my way around it but none of them seems to work. I am using the basic IAT script as my basis.
I've already tried to code it this way:
<item targetBpicture>
/1 = "musliamiat.jpg"
</item>
I was trying to change the word label for the word picture but unfortunately, those tries were also futile as my Inquisit couldn't even find the files then (even though they're in the same file on my computer). Is there a way of using a picture as a category? If so, how? Is there even a test like this (where pictures are used as categories) in Inquisit's library?
I will be grateful for any help I can get!
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
missnatalien - Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Hello.
I admit that I am new to IAT and its coding. I'd like to use pictures as categories but I can't seem to find a way to do it.
I want to have these labels: positive, negative, picture 1 (of a German person), picture 2 (of a Muslim person). I have tried to find my way around it but none of them seems to work. I am using the basic IAT script as my basis.
<item targetBpicture>
/1 = "musliamiat.jpg"
</item>