Problems with the if statement

Author
beccca
Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)Distinguished Member (3.1K reputation)
Group: Forum Members

Hello everyone

I'm pretty new in the whole coding thing and I have a problem. Actually two problems..

Background:

People have 4 decks with cards. They chose cards and can either win or lose some money (Iowa Gambling Task; IGT)

After they played the IGT they are asked to toss a coin. In question1 they have to specify if head is deck A and B and tail is deck C and D or the other wayaround (head = C and D; tail = A and B)

Question2 then asks whether heads or tail was shown.

1. Problem:

I have for conditions:

- c1: Subject chose A in question1 and A in question2

-  c2: Subject chose A in question1 and B in question2

- c3: Subject chose B in question1 and A in question2

- c4: Subject chose B in question1 and B in question2

After the subject answered the first two questions I want to show a specific sentence depending on what the subject answered.

--> c1: 'You chose A and A which means you can now play with the decks A and B'

--> c2: 'You chose A and B which means you can now play with the decks C and D'

--> c3: 'You chose B and A which means you can now play with the decks C and D'

--> c4: 'You chose B and B which means you can now play with the decks A and B'

But I don't know how to do that. I tried so many things but I could get the whole thing to run correctly... I tried it with the /branch attribute and if-statements.