Dot Probe

Author
So_Leonie
Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)Associate Member (97 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi, 

I'm using the Dot Probe task on Inquisit 6. I'd like to add an HTML page at a few points during the task that will ask the user a question. However, being an Inquisit beginner, I would need some advice on how and in which section I can add the HTML page to the script.

Thanks a lot!
Dave
Dave
Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)Supreme Being (1M reputation)
Group: Administrators
So_Leonie - 6/15/2023
Hi, 

I'm using the Dot Probe task on Inquisit 6. I'd like to add an HTML page at a few points during the task that will ask the user a question. However, being an Inquisit beginner, I would need some advice on how and in which section I can add the HTML page to the script.

Thanks a lot!

Sorry, your description is too vague to provide any concrete guidance. For starters, it's not clear what "at a few points during the task" is supposed to mean. Second, a HTML page is not suitable for "asking the user a question" assuming that you want the participant to actually provide a response to said question and record that answer. So, what kind of question do you want to ask and what's the format supposed to be? A text box? A selection from a dropdown? Something else?

Finally, which dot probe? There isn't a single one, there are multiple: https://www.millisecond.com/download/library/dotprobe

You ought to say which one of those you are working with.

Edited Last Year by Dave
So_Leonie
So_Leonie